Elementary School - Kolbe Academy

Elementary School

 In all three of our models of educating, we believe parent involvement drives student success That is why in the K-5 Online Program we bring highly-qualified, faithful instructors into a partnership with the families they serve for a premier schooling experience.

Kolbe Academy’s online program brings a classical, rigorous curriculum onto a digital platform without sacrificing the truth, beauty and goodness a proper education must provide. We take pride in our classroom and assignment design in that with targeted live time, we can continue to prioritize pen and paper, physical books, and assignments off of the screen. Whether your student is doing a lab in biology or a grammar diagram in English, they will be challenged, engaged, and encouraged to continue learning as soon as they sign-off! 

Navigate through the specific grade levels in the left side bar under “Elementary School” for curriculum and required books.

K-5 Online Program

  • Live, synchronous class time balanced with asynchronous instructor-led videos and interactive lessons
  • Screen Time and technology will track with ability and age-level in an effort to steadily prepare them for our Upper School (6-12)
  • Qualified Elementary Instructors for each grade to teach, assess, and ensure your child’s success
  • Full Program will include access to all academic courses delivered by an instructor
  • Optional Enrichment available like Art, Latin, and Technology
  • A Vibrant Catholic Community for your elementary child to pray with and grow in faith
K-2 Full-Time Online Scheduling 3-5 Full-Time Online Scheduling

Tuition

School Calendar    

 

K-2 Scheduling Notes

  • Students living in Eastern and Central time zones will be placed in Schedule 1. 
  • Students living in Pacific and Mountain time zones will be placed in Schedule 2. 
  • Students will attend only one math and English group according to assessment results. 
  • Please reserve both time blocks in your section so that your student can be placed in a group that best fits his or her skill set. Students may be in a different color group than the previous year in order to balance the classrooms.
  • Students get short breaks between subjects during the live time scheduled to keep those little attention spans!
Full Time Online K-2 Scheduling
Schedule 1
 
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
7:50 AM-8:15 AM Central 8:50 AM-9:15 AM Eastern  

Small Groups
Yellow

Small Groups
Yellow

Small Groups
Yellow
8:25 AM-8:50 AM Central 9:25 AM-9:50 AM Eastern Morning Meeting
9:00 AM-9:25 AM Central 10:00 AM-10:25 AM Eastern Religion (ends 10:40 AM EST) Learning Lab  Learning Lab  Learning Lab 
9:35 AM-10:00 AM Central 10:35 AM-11:00 AM Eastern  

Small Groups
Red

Small Groups
Red
Small Groups
Red
10:10 AM- 10:35 AM Central 11:10-11:35 AM Eastern  
Schedule 2
 
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
9:10 AM-9:35 AM Pacific 12:10 PM-12:35 PM Eastern   Small Groups
Blue
Small Groups
Blue
Small Groups
Blue
9:45 AM-10:10 AM Pacific 12:45 PM-1:10 PM Eastern Morning Meeting
10:20 AM-10:45 AM Pacific 1:20 PM-1:45 PM Eastern Religion (ends 11:00 AM PST) Learning Lab  Learning Lab  Learning Lab 
10:55 AM-11:20 AM Pacific 1:55 PM-2:20 PM Eastern  

Small Groups
Green

Small Groups
Green
Small Groups
Green
11:30 AM- 11:55 AM Pacific 2:30 PM- 2:55 PM Eastern  

All subjects will be taught by the teacher either through live class, or video lectures and instructions. There will be a balance of formative and summative assignments throughout the week. 

3-5 Scheduling Notes

  • Students living in Eastern and Central time zones will be placed in Schedule 1. 
  • Students living in Pacific and Mountain time zones will be placed in Schedule 2. 
  • Students in grades 3-5 will be taught by a team of two subject specific teachers. 
  • Students will be placed according to teacher recommendation or assessment (new students) and assigned to a color group according to ability and learning style. Students may be in a different color group than the previous year in order to balance the classrooms. All students receive the same curriculum!
  • Students will attend all classes with their color group.
  • Students in 4th or 5th grade can opt to enroll in Latin.
Full-Time Online 3-5 Scheduling
Schedule 1
 
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
7:50 AM- 8:15 AM Central 8:50 AM – 9:15 AM Eastern Homeroom Math  Science Math 
8:25 AM- 8:40 AM Central 9:25 AM- 9:40 AM Eastern Religion 
8:50 AM- 9:05 AM Central 9:50 AM- 10:05 AM Eastern English/Lit History English/Lit
9:15 AM- 9:40 AM Central 10:15 AM- 10:40 AM Eastern Math 
9:50 AM- 10:15 AM Central 10:50 AM- 11:15 AM Eastern English/Lit  HW Hangout (ELA) HW Hangout (Latin) HW Hangout (MATH)
10:25 AM-10:55 AM Central 11:25 AM- 11:55 AM Eastern Latin 1 Latin 2 Math Lab Assembly
Schedule 2
 
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
9:10 AM- 9:35 AM Pacific 12:10 PM-12:35 PM Eastern Homeroom Math Science Math
9:45 AM-10:00 AM Pacific 12:45 PM-1:00 PM Eastern Religion 
10:10 AM-10:25 AM Pacific 1:10 PM-1:25 PM Eastern English/Lit History English/Lit
10:35 AM-11:00 AM Pacific 1:35 PM- 2:00 PM Eastern Math 
11:10 AM-11:35 AM Pacific 2:10 PM-2:35 PM Eastern English/Lit  HW Hangout (ELA) HW Hangout (Latin) HW Hangout (MATH)
11:45 AM-12:15 PM Pacific 2:45 PM -3:15 PM Eastern Latin 1 Latin 2    

See grade level pages for curriculum & supply lists. 

Interested in hearing more about the When and the How of the elementary program? Check out the Kolbecast!

Elementary Podcast Episodes 

Listeners can also find and subscribe to the Kolbecast in many podcast apps (Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Overcast, Stitcher, Google Podcasts, Amazon Music, Pandora, etc.) and hear these and all our other episodes that way.

Top